5.26.2009 - Miso Soup is very often non-vegan. The ingrediants can contain dried fish flakes. I thought Miso Soup was just Miso Paste, Tofu and Scallions, but go figure. Please ensure that whenever you order any item in a restaurant, verify the item is vegan! Do not rely on my posts.I ordered the special for $7.95: Tofu Teriyaki with mixed steamed vegetables. Superb.
I also hit the mother lode at Big Lots today. Each of the items above was only two dollars, and the items below were even less.
I'm always on the lookout for non-petroleum lip balm. $1.50 for a two-pack of balm was more than fair, so I stocked up. You never know when you'll want to bake cupcakes for a NASCAR fan, but just in case, I am ready! Dinner was Sweet Potato Falafel from 101 Cookbooks. I subbed parsley for the cilantro because Mr. SV hates cilantro.
It was good, but I doubt I'll make it again.Finally, here's one of the many little toads we have around our pond today.